top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrea Simons

Yeehaw Cowboys!

Updated: Dec 7, 2022


Today, we started off bright and early with a trip to the Dallas Cowboys Stadium https://attstadium.com/. This was a great experience and I really enjoyed learning about the different options in the sports industry. I loved touring an events based venue and seeing how they utilize the space on dark days.


Afterwards, we went back to the conference to hear Marlee Matlin speak. I have seen her work before and think she is great! I also liked how she talked about how covid affected the deaf community.


After, we went to the George W. Bush Presidential Library. I, like most people, was shocked to find out that it was not a library with books. I really liked the display on humor in the presidency. I think it would be cool to see some more of the artifacts that the family owns.


Overall it was a good last day to go to the conference. I think we also had fun at the site visits.


Check out UVU PRSSA at http://www.uvuprssa.org, or on Instagram @prssa_uvu. You can follow more of my travels on Twitter, Instagram, or LinkedIn by clicking the icons at the top of the page.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page