top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrea Simons

My Experience Overall at PRSSA ICON


Hello again for the last time!


We have been back from Dallas for a few weeks now and I wanted to reflect on my time on the trip and how everything went!


Overall, I had a great time in Dallas! This trip was an amazing opportunity to learn from industry professionals both at the conference and on our site tours. It did an amazing job of showing us students the vast array of career opportunities that are available to us after graduation. I was able to talk to some amazing people from Delta, Tacobell, and The Celebrity Source. I think attending this conference and the site visits did a great job of achieving our goal of finding career opportunities.


I think this trip also did a good job connecting to our objective of connecting what we learn to real world applications. We were able to use the skills we learned in the classroom during our time in Dallas. I also think we met the objective of building relationships and doing research on the speakers beforehand.


Check out UVU PRSSA athttp://www.uvuprssa.org, or on Instagram@prssa_uvu. You can follow more of my travels on Twitter, Instagram, or LinkedIn by clicking the icons at the top of the page.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page