top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrea Simons

Conference Day 2


Today was the second day of the conference. We had a morning breakout session, a quick lunch, and then a joint general session with PRSA. After the conference we went to a networking dinner with PR professionals.


For the morning session, I attended “Reaching for the Stars“ by Rita Tateel https://www.thecelebritysource.com/about/. I really liked this session. I learned a lot about working with celebrities for brand endorsements and how to match celebrities to products. I also thought the process Matt Prince talked about was interesting.


During the joint session with PRSA, we got to listen to Katty Kay and Emmitt Smith. I really enjoyed both of their talks. Emmet was a great storyteller and Katty had some amazing insights from her time in journalism.



During the dinner, I was able to talk to the advisor for the BYU PRSSA. He was talking to the other professionals about their work with PRSA and wanting to bring back a conference. He had talked about the idea of UVU and BYU pairing up and running the conference.


Check out UVU PRSSA at http://www.uvuprssa.org, or on Instagram @prssa_uvu. You can follow more of my travels on Twitter, Instagram, or LinkedIn by clicking the icons at the top of the page.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page