top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrea Simons

Putting in the Work: Researching the Conference

Updated: Oct 23, 2022


Hello again!


In this post I wanted to explore some of the different aspects of the conference and do some research into the conference. I figured the best place to start was at the conference website. I've included the link to the website below if you want to look into anything further!


One thing I found was many of the sponsors are actually public relations or communications firms. Some of these firms are Fleishman Hillard, The Grossman Group, and BCW. I thought this was really interesting because it shows how these firms are invested in the future of the public relations field and the students who will soon enter the workforce.


Many of the workshops also had a theme of preparing students to work in the public relations industry. Subjects included working at an agency, tips for what you need to know, and professionalism in the workplace. I think these are good topics to cover when attending a conference specifically for students.


Some of the keynote speakers looked very interesting. I think hearing from Katty Kay will be a good experience to learn about working with the media. I think this will be a great opportunity to hear from people who have so much experience and success in this industry.


Overall, researching the conference has made me more excited to attend! I am looking forward to a few of the speakers and the ability to network with industry professionals from these larger firms.


Check out UVU PRSSA at http://www.uvuprssa.org, or on Instagram @prssa_uvu.

You can follow more of my travels on Twitter, Instagram, or LinkedIn by clicking the icons at the top of the page.




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page