top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrea Simons

Exciting Excursions: Site visits in Dallas



For this blog post I decided to take a deeper dive into some of the off site excursions and tours we will be attending while in Dallas. We are lucky enough to have the opportunity to visit some amazing companies while we are in Dallas. We will be attending a wide range of venues from sports stadiums and training facilities to museums and public relations firms.


For one of the visits we will be going to AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, and The Star in Frisco, their headquarters. I think this will be a very unique opportunity to see what such a successful brand does behind the scenes to best portray their image. I also think there are so many different aspects that go into running the PR for one of the most successful sports name brands in the country.


We will also be visiting Champion Management, a PR firm that works with clients in the food industry like Raising Canes, Tim Hortons, and Swig. I am fairly certain that I don’t ever want to work for a PR firm, but I do think it will be interesting to see how they do PR for food companies.


Another visit I am looking forward to is the Dallas Museum of Art. I have never seen anything about PR or events in the arts industry, and I think it will be fun to learn what they do on a daily basis. They are supposed to be talking about the fundraising process and how non-profits operate from a PR standpoint. I think combining the world of art and PR will be an interesting side to see, since we are used to seeing PR in for-profit companies for specific products.


Overall, I am very excited for our site visits and can’t wait to learn more about all of the companies and how they handle their Public Relations!


Check out UVU PRSSA at http://www.uvuprssa.org, or on Instagram @prssa_uvu.

You can follow more of my travels on Twitter, Instagram, or LinkedIn by clicking the icons at the top of the page.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page